beloved

beloved,

you are beautiful. you are precious. I delight in you and I long to see your face.

sweetheart, talk to Me. that’s all I’m asking. you don’t have to have the “right” words, you don’t have to be perfect, you don’t have to have it all together. I want you to come to Me just as you are: lost, heartbroken, beautiful. you are beautiful. you are precious. do not hide your tears, bring them into the open so I can wipe them away. you are loved beyond all measure. I will never leave you or hurt you. you are My Beloved and I love you.

My sweet child. nothing you confess could make Me love you less. get it out. tell Me the deepest and darkest parts of you. I already know them, but I long to hear them from your lips. I want to hear your broken words bring light into the darkness. I will never leave you. I will never love you less. you are My Beloved. I have chosen you. I will never let you go.

I am not mad at you. I have not left you. you are not alone my child. as you lie in bed all day crying because you feel lost and alone, I am there. I am lying next to you, holding you in My arms. I will never let you fall. come to Me. trust, Beloved.

you don’t have to take away the parts of you that you believe are bad, I want all of you. I want the bruises, the hurts, the brokenness- I want all of you. I want the smiles, the laughter, the tears, and the anger. I love you always.

I do not expect you to be perfect and I don’t want to take control away from you. for I am patient and I am loving. I will wait for you, but most importantly, I will wait with you- calling out to you, asking you to come closer to Me. asking you to trust Me. put it down sweetheart, you don’t need it anymore. not when you have Me to hold onto. these things you are doing to push Me away, won’t make me leave. I’m not going anywhere.

I’m not mad at you. please stop thinking you have to fix yourself before you can look at my face again. you must look at me in order to change anything. these things you are doing to push me away won’t make me leave. I’m not going anywhere. let me hold your hand when you are doing them and they will be burned away. please stop running from me. I don’t need you to be anything other than what you are. I see you. and I just want you to let me love you. why are you running? why are you trying to earn what is already yours?

I will never leave you. you can’t push Me away. look at Me.

look at Me.

I won’t let you drown for I love you beyond all words. you are beautiful and pure in my sight. I love you

forever and always. 

Papa

One thought on “beloved

  1. Anika

    You are allowed to grieve. God is not angry with you, nor is anyone else. Your beautiful baby is safe in God’s hands and taken care of by Him. This was and is your child who thinks the world of you. Love and hugs and blessings to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

