100 things

Thanks to the lovely alece’s challenge. here is my list of 100 things about me:

1. i snort when i laugh
2. i tend to listen to the same song constantly for a week
3. then i start on a new one
4. i have one blue and one green eye
5. my eyes turn grey when it rains
6. grey should always be spelled with an “e” never an “a”
7. i got a 90 on a spelling test because of this in 2nd grade
8. i drive a blue pt cruiser named styx
9. after the river in greek mythology
10. not the band
11. i adore the look of lower case letters
12. and the sibilant sound of subtle alliteration
13. i have many scars ask where they come from and i want to know about yours
14. I believe scars have stories that shape our souls
15. i adore my record player
16. and i would love frank sinatra to serenade me
17. i believe we are called to be rescuers to hold our palms over the gaping wounds of broken people
18. i prefer the weather to be over 70°
19. so i can drive with my windows down
20. the sound of waves crashing along the shore reminds me of angels
21. thunderstorms with lightning calm my troubled soul
22. i believe eyes speak
23. and hearts are made to be broken but they learn to love again
24. i believe god does not endorse tv evangelists
25. i believe love should be bigger than intolerance
26. and trust in the wonder of being barefoot
27. i believe children always talk to angels
28. and adults have simply forgotten how
29. but a child’s laugh can heal a broken heart
30. i don’t like my food to touch
31. and two foods of the same color can’t be next to each other
32. i also rotate my plate counterclockwise to eat each food separately
33. saving my favorite for last
34. i write in my books
35. and i dog-ear pages
36. if you borrow a book of mine, i ask you to do the same
37. it’s how the author and i speak to each other
38. i organize my books by color
39. going from white to black
40. i love sending hand written letters
41. but i’m horrible at sending thank you cards
42. sandwiches should be cut into four triangles
43. and eaten from the inside out.
44. i was born in columbia, sc
45. but my heart belongs to the ocean
46. my favorite colors are blue and green
47. my first kiss was in 6th grade
48. we were sniffing paint thinner in the art room
49. i adore musicals
50. and wish everyone would randomly burst into song instead of speaking
51. the word moist makes my skin crawl
52. sequins are made by the devil
53. baking is how i relieve stress
54. it’s nothing for me to bake 20 loaves of bread in a night
55. i don’t have a sweet tooth
56. but bread is my weakness
57. water calms me down
58. i find peace in the rain
59. i don’t like talking on the phone
60. i would rather text
61. but i am slowly falling in love with voxer
62. spring and summer are my favorite seasons
63. but i love to wear sweaters and boots
64. i have recently come to love yoga
65. especially yin classes
66. it’s one of the only times my head is quiet
67. i’ve never been able to do a cartwheel
68. i don’t make my bed every day
69. i don’t understand the point
70. especially since i’ll mess it up again at night
71. but my closet is organized by color
72. and type of clothing
73. my feet have to be out from under the covers when i sleep
74. my favorite animal is a hippo
75. i like to paint
76. although more paint ends up on my legs than the canvas
77. i’ve been sober since may 31, 2011
78. i was a mean drunk
79. and life is so much better sober
80. i’ve never had a cigarette
81. i’m running out of things to say
82. but i’m a perfectionist and have to finish
83. i think sleeping in a hammock is the best thing ever
84. i’m a full time nanny
85. kids are drawn to me
86. i look down and they are surrounding my feet
87. usually asking for me to read them a story
88. jumping in puddles is soul soothing
89. i love to waterski
90. and hate to snow ski
91. i love waking up early
92. especially if i get to watch the sunrise
93. with the sound of the ocean waves crashing in front of me
94. i used to have hot pink hair
95. and i wore all black
96. i loathe organized religion
97. but i call god Papa
98. we are working on our relationship
99. i believe love is stronger than religion
100. i have five tattoos and want more

2 thoughts on “100 things

  1. Alece Ronzino

    This was so fun to read through!

    And I agree that sequins is a tool of satan. So is glitter.

    The non-phone-talker in me enjoys Voxer too. Because it’s the talking version of texting. No pressure to respond right away or talk longer than I want. I love that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

