I have a voice

I hear the judgment behind your questions and comments, the word abortion spitting from your mouth liker cancer, and I sit quietly.

You say you strive to show grace to everyone, but “some things I’ll never understand,” you sneer over your bible and I sit quietly.

I sit quietly and I resent myself for sitting quietly. I resent you and your comments. Your comments that reduce my pain to nothingness. Your comments that add to my shame. Your comments that minimize the loss I feel over my daughter. {click here to read more}

 

I wrote a guest post for Caleigh’s “I have a voice” series and I would love if you would go to her site and comment.

Leave a Reply

